A person was just in my office telling me about a tweet he made today, chronicling the fact that he wished his car smelled like the taste of orange Tic-Tacs. This is going to be my answer from now on to “why should I get up in the morning.” Obviously, if gems like this await me in the universe, I need to get out of bed to be ready to receive them.

In other news, I made two doll sweaters. Actually, since the first of the year I’ve made many things besides these two doll sweaters. I have been a veritable knitting machine for small projects. But today, all you get are these two sweaters. They were prepared for the American Girl doll I gave my niece for Christmas this year. She was quite excited by them, although she implied that pants should have come with them. I am working on it! Give me a break. I am tired. Anyway, here they are. And maybe later this week, or year, I will get the pants made and also blog my other knitted projects. Are you on the edge of your seat faithful reader? Stay tuned…

